NPA Inaugurates new Board Members
August 6, 2021
News NPA
National Petroleum Authority(NPA) > LATEST NEWS > News NPA > NPA Inaugurates new Board Members

NPA Inaugurates new Board Members

The newly reconstituted board of directors of the National Petroleum Authority (NPA) was today, inaugurated with a call on members to be keen on quality assurance within the downstream petroleum value chain.

Inaugurating, the Minister of Energy, Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh, further stated that in an era where petrochemical products are wrought with changes locally and internationally even in terms of specifications, design, and pricing, there must be strong leadership to avert consumer perception challenges and controversies.

He also reminded them that the petroleum downstream industry requires vigilance, proactiveness, transparency and constant stakeholder engagement and “I pledge my readiness to support them. I have full confidence in the board’s ability to make the NPA a regulator worth its salt in the energy sector.

The NPA Board is chaired by Mr. Joe Addo-Yobo.

NPA Boss, Mustapha Abdul-Hamid and Diana Mogre are part of the board.

Kwami Sefa Kayi, Manuel Sawyyerr Esq., Clement Osei Amoako, Bernard Owusu, and Dr. Nana Agyei Baffour Awuah are also members.

This website uses cookies and asks your personal data to enhance your browsing experience.